Leo Auri

Monster Mouse: Icy Cold

Monster Mouse video for “Icy Cold”, a song from the EP Your Friend #204.

Starring Katie Rose Spence, cinematography by Falco Seliger.

Deutscher Kindertheaterpreis 2020

Paul Dill and I composed music for the Deutscher Kindertheaterpreis 2020 (German Children’s Theatre Prize).

I produced the recordings, Irene Cortina created video, Lydia Dimitrow acted as dramaturg and Charlotte Birkenhauer played Vibraphone.

The pieces shortlisted for the prizes were:
– „Rishi“ by Kees Roorda
– „Freie Wahl“ by Esther Rölz
– „Absprung“ by Rabiah Hussain
– „Liebe Grüße … oder Wohin das Leben fällt“ by Theo Fransz
– „Wer nicht träumt, ist selbst ein Traum“ by Jens Raschke
– „Wutschweiger“ by Jan Sobrie und Raven Ruëll

Additionally „Bis sie verschwinden im reifen Weizen“ by Katharina Kern, „Kill Baby“ by Ivana Sokola and „Aschewolken“ by Lisa Wentz were given special mention.

This prizes were awarded by the Kinder- und Jugendtheaterzentrum in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland (KJTZ) and the deutsche Vertretung der Internationalen Vereinigung des Theaters für Kinder und Jugendliche (ASSITEJ e.V. Deutschland).

Scoring for Das Apartment, season two

I worked on original music for the second season of Das Apartment:

It’s a “Comedy-Webisode” created by Reinaldo Almeida and a lot friends from the Berlin-expat Comedy Scene. Also my brother Jolyon Auri worked on props, designed the sets, and created a bunch of artworks that appear throughout!

The season was released on 3/10/2018 and is currently available via Vimeo On Demand and Pantaflix.

Monster Mouse: Get out of the sun

Monster Mouse single:

Available on bandcamp and spotify.

Der satan­archäo­lügenialko­höllische Wunschpunsch, Puppentheater Halle

I made music/sound for the beautiful Michael Ende piece Der satanarchäolügenialkohöllische Wunschpunsch, directed by Ivana Sajevic and premiering on 28th November 2015 at Puppentheater Halle.

The piece mixed 3D animation & multimedia elements, human actors, and puppets, and was played by Franziska Rattay, Sylvia Werner, Nico Parisius and Christian Sengewald.

I’ve made an “album” of the music I made for this piece:

There’s some more information on the Puppentheater Halle website.